OIB-TAC Advisory Board

Advisory Board

OIB-TAC Advisory Board

Through quarterly meetings, the advisory council provides feedback and guidance on grant activities. Members represent agencies, organizations, and groups who represent or serve older individuals who are blind or have low vision. Council members are invited to serve based on their representative affiliations.  

Advisory Council Members: 

Aging Services

Virginia Dize, Director, Transportation, USAging and Co-Director, National Aging and Disability Transportation Center (NADTC) 

American Council of the Blind (ACB)

Jeff Thom, Member, Board of Directors, ACB

Association for Education and Rehabilitation of the Blind and Visually Impaired (AER) 

Nancy D. Miller, Executive Director and CEO of VISIONS, New York

Centers for Independent Living (CIL)

Douglas Usiak, CEO of Western New York Independent Living, Inc.

Consumer Representative

Audrey Demmitt, RN, BSN Health Education Specialist

Direct Service Providers



Ed Haines, Chief Program Officer, Hadley

Helen Keller National Center (HKNC)

Jenee Alleman Goodman, Older Adult Program Specialist, HKNC

National Council of State Agencies for the Blind (NCSAB)

Cynthia Speight, Director of the North Carolina Division of Services for the Blind

National Federation of the Blind (NFB) 

Glenn Crosby, President, National Federation of the Blind of Texas

OIB Program Managers

Malinda Carlson, Director of Independent Living, Oregon Commission for the Blind

VisionServe Alliance 

Lee Nasehi, Executive Director, VisionServe Alliance