Forum

OIB Live Forum - What's Working (or not) with Remote Training

Date: 

Friday, August 7, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Location: 

Online Forum


We invite you to participate in a conversation about remote instruction on Friday, August 7, at 2 pm Eastern, 1 pm Central, noon Mountain, and 11 am Pacific on the forum page. As we continue to be limited in how much interaction we can have with our consumers, we want to share ideas about what is working and what is not. Discussing our experiences will help us learn about creative solutions. We look forward to a lively discussion and your participation. To participate in the forum on the forum page, click any "add a comment" button with any questions or insights you may have about the topic. Our experts will be online for one hour to interact with the discussion. Following the live event, our staff will continue to check back periodically to provide any additional information that might be requested. This is a text-only interface if you wish to contact us by phone call 662-325-2001. There is no audio or video.

Access forum page here

If you have trouble logging in to your account or cannot access your account, please email Simon Marcy at smarcy@colled.msstate.edu. He can notify you of your user name or edit your password.

Sylvia Perez and Kendra Farrow, from the OIB-TAC, are both experienced certified vision rehabilitation therapists. Their direct service experiences and extensive observations of OIB programs across the country will help them in leading our discussion on providing remote instruction during the COVID 19 outbreak. Feel free to post your questions or ideas on how remote instruction might occur.