Innovative Solutions for Remote and Virtual Training Webinar

Date: 

Monday, March 30, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm

Location: 

Zoom Meeting (virtual)


Summary Description

Sylvia Perez and Kendra Farrow, both CVRT’s, will provide a basic overview of ideas for getting started with remote training with older individuals with visual impairments. The focus will be on using the telephone or a video conference platform, such as Zoom, to provide individual and group training. Content will include suggestions for areas that can be taught remotely and how to create a lesson plan and problem-solve some of the challenges that might arise. Submit your innovative ideas to sperez@colled.msstate.edu by Monday at 11 am CST if you want to share an effective approach that is working for your state or organization.

For more resources, you can also visit our forum on the remote instruction

Timezones:

Pacific: 12:00 pm
Mountain: 1:00 pm
Central: 2:00 pm*
Eastern: 3:00 pm

Zoom Information

Join Zoom Meeting
https://zoom.us/j/198936822?pwd=bFNJZk04djZOdWxtK3JrQyszakRhZz09

Meeting ID: 198 936 822
Password: 168318

Pacific: 12:00 pm
Mountain: 1:00 pm
Central: 2:00 pm
Eastern: 3:00 pm

One tap mobile
+13126266799,,198936822# US (Chicago)
+19294362866,,198936822# US (New York)

Dial by your location
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 929 436 2866 US (New York)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US
        +1 301 715 8592 US
Meeting ID: 198 936 822
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/addkr7LAUv