Live Forum-Enhancing Learning with Alexa Skill Blueprints

Date: 

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 12:00am to 1:00pm

Location: 

Online Forum


The OIB-TAC Live Discussion series continues on May 22 at 1:00 PM Eastern time (12:00 Central, 11:00 Mountain, 10:00 Pacific), and you are invited to participate. It will last about an hour and will cover using Alexa Skill Blueprints. On Wednesday, you will be able to sign in to ask questions and share your success stories, tips, strategies, and concerns regarding Alexa Skill Blueprints: Creating games to enhance learning for children or adults at www.oib-tac.org/forum/. This is a text-only forum, so no audio equipment is needed. The entire discussion will be archived for future reference.

The discussion will be led by the State of Arizona Independent Living Blind (ILB) who will discuss the use of the Alexa Skill BluePrints to create accessible and educational games for adults with vision loss. These games can be designed to improve the students learning abilities and knowledge at school or home. The ILB staff will discuss how to create a new game utilizing existing templates and questions and how to make it available to the clients or students via Amazon Echo Dots or the Amazon Alexa App on their smart phone. 

It is recommended that you sign up on the website in advance by going to www.oib-tac.org/forum, then select “Create Account” to get started. If you have a specific question related to the forum, or a topic for a future discussion, please send it to Emile Creel at info@oib-tac.org.