AER Division on Aging Watercooler Discussion

Date: 

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Location: 

Teleconference


Join us for a conversation on May 15th at 1:00 PM Eastern time (12:00 Central, 11:00 Mountain, 10:00 Pacific). with the Editor and staff of AFB’s technology magazine, AccessWorld, the resource you can rely on for information about technology and visual impairment.

On this call you will:
• learn about accessible technology your consumers  can use to keep their home secure,
• learn strategies for using the Amazon Echo and Google Home,
• learn about apps your consumers can use to help identify objects around the home,
• learn basic swipe gestures for new iPhone users,
• learn about the new phone options available from Jitterbug, and
• learn tips you can share with consumers about buying their first accessible computer, smartphone, or tablet, and much more.

To check out AccessWorld’s senior-focused issue, go to https://www.afb.org/aw/20/2.

Presented by Lee Huffman, AccessWorld Editor-in-Chief, American Foundation for the Blind.

Contact Chair Matthew Haynes at matthew.haynes@rehab.alabama.gov for more information.